Scientific Advisory Board

  • Richard A. Flavell, Ph.D.

    Professor and Chairman of Immunobiology,
    Professor of Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
    Yale University School of Medicine
  • Raif Geha, M.D.

    Chief, Division of Immunology
    Boston Children's Hospital
    James L. Gamble Professor of Pediatrics
    Harvard Medical School
  • Akiko Iwasaki, Ph.D

    Professor of Immunobiology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
    Professor of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology
    Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
    Yale University School of Medicine
  • John Kuriyan, Ph.D.

    Chancellor's Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Chemistry
    University of California, Berkeley
    Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
  • Tak W. Mak, Ph.D.

    Professor and Head at the Laboratory of Mammalian Cell Biology and Development
    University of Toronto
    Director, Advanced Medical Discovery Institute
    Director, The Campbell Family Institute for Breast Cancer Research
    Senior Scientist, Division of Stem Cell and Developmental Biology
    Advanced Medical Discovery Institute/Ontario Cancer Institute
    Princess Margaret Hospital
  • Diane Mathis, Ph.D.

    Professor of Pathology
    Department of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
  • Fritz Melchers, Ph.D.

    Professor for Immunology at the University of Basel
    Senior Research Group Leader,
    Max-Planck-Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin
  • Michael Reth, Ph.D.

    Professor and Head, Department of Molecular Immunology
    Faculty of Biology III, Albert Ludwigs University
    Max-Planck-Institute for Immunobiology
  • Arlene Sharpe, M.D., Ph.D.

    George Fabyan Professor of Comparative Pathology
    Interim Co-Chair, Microbiology and Immunobiology
    Co-Director, Evergrande Center for Immunologic Diseases,
    Harvard Medical School
    Leader of Cancer Immunology Program, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center
  • Margaret Shipp, M.D.

    Professor, Department of Medicine,
    Harvard Medical School
    Director, Lymphoma Program,
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Clare Waterman, Ph.D.

    NIH Distinguished Investigator
    Director, Cell Biology and Physiology Center
    National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
    National Institutes of Health
  • Irving L. Weissman, M.D.

    Virginia & D.K. Ludwig Professor for Clinical Investigation in Cancer Research
    Professor of Pathology and Developmental Biology, and by courtesy of Neurosurgery and Biological Sciences
    Director, Institute of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
    Stanford University